Who We Are

The New Yorkers for Better Libraries Political Action Committee was established in 2003 by library leaders who are passionate supporters of libraries and their importance in society.
These leaders believe that there is a need to supplement the library community’s advocacy efforts with  activities directed toward those in Albany who can really help libraries.

2021 Steering Committee: 

Steve Bolton, Watertown

Tim Burke

Matt Corey, Watertown

Cassie Guthrie, Brockport

John Hammond, Greenwich

Erika Jenns

James Olney, East Northport

Debbie Podolski, Farmingdale